Voice of Truth

Sometimes, I feel like I’m one mistake away from turning back to my old ways, and I’m going to slip back. It’s hard to hold onto God’s promise in Psalms 103:12, where God promises to remove our sins from us as the east is from the west. Sometimes, others remind me of my past, skeptical that this “Christian” thing will be a phase, and I will go back to the way I was. I can totally understand their point of view, as I have done this before, many times in the past. I have my own doubts, and they are like the giants in the story of David and Goliath. I am reminded of the many times I have tried and failed to stay strong. I feel taunted, sometimes defeated, not strong enough on my own. I wonder when this “phase” will end, and I’ll go back to my old ways. Another voice is telling me that He is with and in me, and He is going to do something powerful through me if I trust. Do I have enough faith? If God was the power in David’s swing that killed Goliath, isn’t He the power that will bring transformation into my life? I don’t know about what tomorrow holds, but today, right now, I’m listening to God’s steady voice of truth.

Leave a Reply

