Testimony: Disclaimer and Life Verse

It has been so long since I have written a blog, so here goes…

Disclaimer: Sometimes our testimonies are difficult to share, because we fear ridicule and judgement from others, God, or even from ourselves. I am one of those, and I have been silent for years. I only shared glimpses and hints of my testimony, but never shared it openly or honestly, so I ask everyone to please forgive me. I also ask for understanding, gentleness and love as I open up for the first time.

I have been afraid for a couple reasons:
1. Fear others will be mad at me for not telling the whole truth.
2. Fear others will look down on me for being weak in spirit and heart.
3. Fear of ridicule and judgement.

The primary emotion here seems to be fear, but 2 Timothy 1:7 comes to mind. The spirit of fear does not come from God. He gives us a spirit of power, love and self-discipline. Through God’s power, instead of my own, I will allow God to open my heart, so my testimony can be used to encourage and help others.

My Life Verse: 

Romans 12:2– Be not conformed to the patterns of this world, but be TRANSFORMED by the RENEWING of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is- His good, perfect and pleasing will. 

*I’ll be writing an entry that focuses on why I chose this life verse later on.  I do hope, however, that elements of it will be apparent in my testimony.

Leave a Reply

